Zoya Remove Plus (+) Nail Polish Remover Review, Photos


zoya_removeplus_001

Zoya Remove Plus (+) Nail Polish Remover

Your Nails Will Thank You!

For years, I used pure acetone, from various brands, to remove my nail lacquer.  Yes, it is effective at removing polish (particularly ones with tons of chunky glitter), but it is incredibly drying.  After use, I felt the need to immediately wash my hands to remove the residue and help add some moisture back into my nails and cuticles (my cuticles are a mess as is, so you can imagine what they were like before).  When I read a review on Zoya Remove Plus (+) Nail Polish Remover ($9.99 USD for 8 oz./237 ml.; $25 USD for 32 oz./946 ml.), I said to myself, “Hey, it has to be better than what I’m currently using.”

Remove Plus is supposed to “clean and prep nails while moisturizing, nourishing and fortifying the nail plate for guaranteed extended polish wear. Nails are left without a trace of nail lacquer, without streaking or staining, hydrated and ready for a base coat.”  It is step 1 of Zoya’s Color Lock System and I love, love, love this product!  I use a cotton ball and only need two pumps of the remover to remove nail polish from five of my fingers.  I hold the saturated cotton ball on each nail for about 30 seconds, then wiggle the cotton ball back and forth a few times, and swipe away the nail polish.  Most polishes are completely removed after the first swipe, but darker polishes, or ones with glitter, may need an additional swipe or two.

Not only does Remove Plus remove lacquer quickly, it also leaves my nails and cuticles feeling moisturized.  I never feel the need to wash my hands after use, as no residue is left behind.  My nails feel clean, prepped, and ready for my base coat.

The packaging of Remove Plus is very practical.  The pump makes it easy to dispense just right amount of product and it also locks to prevent leaks/spills when not in use.

The price may seem a little steep for a nail polish remover, but if you change your nail polish frequently, or swatch several polishes back-to-back for reviewing purposes, it is really important to preserve the health of your cuticles and nails.  Once I realized I loved this product, I started buying the 32 oz. size, which reduces the price per ounce by about 37.5%.  That is a great savings!

If you are fond of lavender-scented products, then you will enjoy the scent of this remover.  I can still detect a slight acetone scent with this, but it is not nearly as pungent as using pure acetone.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

flr_zoya_removeplus

The Final LAB Report for Zoya Remove Plus (+) Nail Polish Remover

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Keep Reading for more photos!  

zoya_removeplus_001

Zoya Remove Plus (+) Nail Polish Remover

zoya_removeplus_002

Zoya Remove Plus (+) Nail Polish Remover Ingredients List

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Disclosure: The product(s) featured in the post were purchased by TheLABofLuxury for review.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Posted on February 1, 2013, in A PLUS, BRAND, NAIL CARE, NAILS, RATING, REVIEWS, ZOYA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

