Editor’s Note-January, 2013


champagne_and_chanel

What would the new year be without Champagne and Chanel?

Happy New Year!

With a new year comes a new adventure-an opportunity to pursue one of my dreams!  For quite sometime I have yearned to create a blog.  I have always wanted a place to share my creativity, to be a resource for others, and to bask in the little luxuries I enjoy most in life-beauty being one of them!  Unfortunately, the pressure I put on myself of wanting to start out perfect paralyzed me for many years, and instead of trying, because I  feared failure, I did not try at all.  So, the only promise I have made to myself is to try this, and not give up!  I will welcome any mistakes I make along the way and embrace them as learning experiences.

I cannot wait to share the things I love, hate, or feel indifferent about.  I plan to cover everything beauty-related and some extra goodies along the way.  I am eager to strengthen my skills as a writer, to step out of my comfort zone, and to connect with readers across the world.  For now, I will take this new adventure one post at a time.

As far as beauty resolutions: again, I’d like to step out of my comfort zone and wear more color.  I tend to play it safe with my makeup, even though I can pull off just about any color quite well.  It’s all about feeling confident in what you are wearing.

I will welcome all feedback, as my first loyalty is to you, the reader!  Let me know what you want to see.

Cheers to a new year of discovery, laughter, loving life, and hunting down that new, limited edition beauty product that has already sold-out online!  😉

Happy 2013!

-LAB

P.S. – So tell me, What new adventure are you going to embark upon this year?  What are you most excited about doing, and what are your fears?

Posted on January 1, 2013, in EDITOR'S NOTE, FEATURES and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

